Léargas operates under the aegis of the Department of Education and Skills. The Léargas Executive Director reports to a Board appointed by the Minister for Education and Skills. Internally, Léargas is divided into four units: Operations and Finance, Schools and VET Client Services, Youth and Adult Education Client Services, and Communications.

Image Map

The Léargas Board comprises the following members:

Fidelma Collins
James Doorley
John Gilmore
Stephen Goulding
Maria Lorigan
Hugh McConville
Michael McLoughlin (Chairperson)
Desmond O’Loughlin
Máire Quinn

The National Centre for Guidance in Education operates under the aegis of Léargas and reports to its own Board, also appointed by the Minister.